Hi Grade 6! I can’t wait to meet you!

Hi 6Korver!

How was your summer? I had an awesome summer break filled filled with lots of laughter, rest, relaxation, and time with family and friends.  I spent most of my summer at home in Saskatoon- I spent a lot of time in backyard gardening or laying in my hammock reading. It was so peaceful!  On weekends, my husband and I tried to escape the city and go hiking and camping. We spent time in Grasslands National Park, Prince Albert National Park, and in Banff National Park. In addition to this, we spent a lot of time visiting and hosting family members and enjoying the sunshine!

In August, we flew out for the the ultimate adventure: my husband and I hiked the West Coast Trail on Vancouver Island. The West Coast Trail is a 75 kilometre hike beside the Pacific Ocean. It involved hiking next on the ocean on the beach, climbing ladders that are 5 stories high, climbing into cable cars and pulling yourself across rivers, taking two ferries, and hiking over LOTS of tree roots and through mud bogs. We hiked every day for 6 days carrying our food and camp gear in our backpacks. It was a blast!

What did YOU do this summer? I would love to hear! Here’s what I want you to do:
1. Click on this padlet link. When you get to the page, simply double click anywhere on the page to bring up a “note.”

2. Write me one or two sentences about what your favourite memory from summer was.

3. Sign using your FIRST NAME (not your last name) or your initials so I know who wrote what. I can’t wait to hear from you!

If you are not understanding padlet- watch this video:

If you still don’t understand padlet- don’t worry! We can have you add ideas when you get to school! No worries at all!

See you on Thursday! I cannot wait to meet you!

Ms. Korver

 

Leave a Reply

