Meet Miss Harvey!

This year we are super lucky to have Miss Madisen Harvey join us in our classroom for student teaching internship. She will be working in our classroom full time until December. Below is a letter of introduction:

Dear PareMadisennts and Guardians,

My name is Miss. Harvey and I am studying Education at the University of Saskatchewan. I will be completing my internship in your child’s classroom over the course of September to December. During the 2015/2016 school year, I spent two days per week in Ms. Korver’s grade six classroom, building relationships and learning tremendously. I am very fortunate to be given the opportunity to share ideas and learn from her again over the next four months of my schooling.

The College of Education has designed a program that begins at a moderate pace and gradually builds up to administering all planning, instruction, and lessons, under the supervision of Ms. Korver. The lay out of the program then decreases to transfer instructional teaching back to Ms. Korver, ensuring a smooth, learning transition for your child. I will begin with teaching the subject of Art, followed by a gradual increase to teaching the full course load of ELA, Math, Social Studies, Health, and Art.

A little bit about myself… I am from Wynyard, Saskatchewan, a small town located approximately two and a half hours southeast of Warman and was very involved with athletics and music throughout my middle and high school years. Alongside sports and music, I also love being outdoors and spending time with friends and family. I believe that my devotedness to children and love for the outdoors flourished by spending my summers lifeguarding and teaching swimming lessons at our local outdoor pool. This experience has taught me how to manage and build relationships with children as well as how to adapt to the various needs of diverse learners.

I am not only extremely excited, but can assure you that I am willing to give my wholehearted effort to making the most of these next four months growing alongside and learning from your child.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to contact me at school or by email at mmh336@ mail.usask.ca.

Thank you,

Madisen Harvey

Leave a Reply

